

Composition of the statutory and ad hoc governing bodies of France Galop

The composition of the different governing bodies has been officially decided for the period of 2023-2027. The Flat and Jumps Councils will be submitted to the Committee on 25th March 2024.

Flat Council: 20 members

Chairman: Arnaud de Seyssel

Regional committees:

- Axelle Nègre de Watrigant (South-West)
- Kamel Chehboub (South-East Corsica)
- Jess Parize (East Centre-East) AEP
- Christophe Plisson (West-Anjou) AEP
- Rodolphe Collet (North/Ile de France Upper Normandy/Lower Normandy) AEDG

Owners:

- Jean de Cheffontaines (Federation of owners)
- Thierry Ravier (Owners' syndicate)
- Adrien Montoille (PP)
- Philippe Jeanneret (Alliance Galop + North/Ile de France Upper and Lower Normandy)
- Guy-Charles Fanneau de la Horie (AEPI)

Breeders:

- Guillaume Vitse (Breeders' Federation)
- Pierre-Yves Bureau (Breeders' Federation)
- François Rohaut (AFAC)

Trainers:

- Mikel Delzangles (AEDG)
- François Xavier de Chevigny (AEDG)
- Cédric Boutin (AEP)

Jockeys:

- Eddy Hardouin / Thierry Gilet (deputy)

Special quest:

- Henri Bozo

Associate member:

- Charles-Henri de Moussac

Jumps Council: 20 members

Chairman: Frédéric Landon

Regional committees:

- Manon Scandella-Lacaille (South-East)
- Jean-Luc Guillochon (West Anjou)
- Gilles Lorenzi (South-West)
- Mickael Seror (Ile de France Upper and Lower Normandy, North)
- Michel Contignon (East Centre-East)

Owners:

- Géraldine Reille-Villedey
- Patrice Détré
- Paul Couderc
- Xavier Papot
- Martin de Fraguier

Breeders:

- Thierry Doumen
- Bruno Vagne
- Jacques Cyprès
- Céline Sirven-Gualde

Trainers:

- Isabelle Gallorini
- Gabriel Leenders

Presidents of Premium regional racing societies:

- Jean-Louis Foursans-Bourdette
- Lucien Matzinger

Jockeys:

- Bertrand Lestrade

Finance, Resource and Remuneration Committee: 5 members

Chairman: Nicolas de Chambure

2 members of the Committee:

- Louis de Bourgoing
- Jean de Cheffontaines

2 members of the Board of Directors:

- Nicolas de Chambure (President)
- Francis Teboul

1 special guest expert:

- David Salabi

Marketing, Communication and Sales Committee:

Chairman: Charles-Hubert de Chaudenay

2 members of the Committee:

- Axelle Nègre de Watrigant
- Patrick Klein

2 members of the Board of Directors:

- Charles-Hubert de Chaudenay (President)
- Pauline Chehboub

1 special guest expert

- Xavier de Moulins

Regions' Committee:

Chairman: Jean-Claude Ravier

Chairmen of the Regional Horse Racing Councils:

- West: Daniel Cherdo

Anjou Maine: André Martin
South-West: Thierry Lemer
South-East: Kamel Chehboub
Centre-East: Philippe Bouchara

- **East**: Lucien Matzinger

- Ile de France/Upper Normandy: Laurent Beuvin

- Lower Normandy: François Grandcollot

North: Xavier Bollart
Corsica: Béatrix Andréani

Chairmen of the Regional Horse Racing Committees:

- West and Anjou-Maine: Jean-Luc Guillochon
- South-West: Axelle Nègre de Watrigant
- **South-East**: Pauline Chehboub
- Centre-East/East: Michel Contignon
- Ile de France/Upper Normandy/Lower Normandy/North: Rodolphe Collet

2 representatives from premium societies:

- Frédéric Landon
- Jean-Claude Ravier (Chairman of the Regions' Commission)

Vice-Chairman in charge of the regions:

- Philippe Bouchara

Jockey (guest):

- Eddy Hardouin / Thierry Gillet

Racing Code Committee

Chairman: Antoine-Audoin Maggiar

France Galop Commissioners:

- Nicolas Landon
- Amaury de Lencquesaing

Owners:

- Jean de Cheffontaines
- Guy-Charles Fanneau de la Horie
- Géraldine Reille-Villedy
- Jean-Claude Ravier

Breeders:

- Nicolas de Lageneste
- Pierric Rouxel

Trainers (AEP):

- Mathieu Boutin
- David Windrif
- Isabelle Gallorini (deputy)

Trainers (AEDG):

- François-Xavier de Chevigny
- Philippe Decouz
- Pauline Prod'Homme (deputy)

Training Licenses:

- Jacques Le Dantec

Jockeys:

- Bertrand Lestrade
- Thierry Gillet (deputy)

Minister of Agriculture:

- Patrick Clérin

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee

Chairman: Laurent Beuvin

France Galop specialist: Henri Pouret (Deputy Managing Director of France Galop)

Assisted by Bernhard Opitz (Human Resources Manager at France Galop) and Nabil Kandi (Quality, Safety and Environment Manager at France Galop).

Three work groups have been put together to work on the following issues:

- Environment (water preservation, adapting our activities to climate change, saving energy, pollution, etc.):
 - François-Xavier de Chevigny, Chairman of the Racehorse Trainers' Association, representing the trainers
 - Anthony Baudouin, Alliance Galop Association, representing the breeders
 - Jean-Claude Ravier, President of Lyon racecourses, representing the regions
 - Lucien de Colbert, representing the France Galop sites
 - Tanguy Courtois, Public Affairs Manager at the FNCH
 - Héléna Dupuy, Media Communications at France Galop
- Equine welfare (accidentology, fight against doping, racehorse retraining, etc.):
 - François-Xavier de Chevigny, Chairman of the Racehorse Trainers' Association, representing the trainers
 - Anthony Baudouin, Alliance Galop Association, representing the breeders
 - Bertrand Lestrade, Chairman of the Jockeys' Association, representing the iockeys
 - Lucien de Colbert, representing the France Galop sites
 - Agnès Bazin, Marketing and Communications Manager at the FNCH
 - Isabelle Guizien, Veterinary surgeon at GTHP
 - Héléna Dupuy, Media Communications at France Galop
- Human welfare (drawing power of the different professions, professionalisation of stakeholders, working conditions, etc.):
 - François-Xavier de Chevigny, Chairman of the Racehorse Trainers' Association, representing the trainers
 - Cédric Boutin, Trainer at Chantilly, representing the trainers
 - Bertrand Lestrade, Chairman of the Jockeys' Association, representing the jockeys
 - Marin Le Cour Grandmaison, Manager of the Chantilly site, representing the France Galop sites
 - Elise David, Employment manager at the AFASEC
 - Grégoire Morin, Director of the GTHP
 - Ombline Dolemieux, Manager of the media communications, digital and events departments at France Galop.